i love

May 10, 2009 at 4:08 am 2 comments

Picture 2371
this baby girl wearing flowers.

Picture 2294
our raw milk being delivered by edible missoula friends

Picture 2340
trusting there is no such thing as boredom

Picture 2266
bliss balls
(choose any combination of ground almonds, ground flax seeds, sesame seeds, coconut, soaked dates, maple syrup, peanut butter-usually not raw, carrot meal-from juicing carrots, hemp seeds, water. mix to desired consistency and form into balls, roll in coconut or sesame seeds)

Picture 2351
new raw food creations, like this wrap, inspired by Hannah at Natural Choices for Living
(Let me know if you want the ingredients and I will post them!)

Picture 2331
moments like these…

I love believing in kindness towards children. When he grabs something from her, I don’t have to threaten, punish, shame, or ignore him. Instead I can open my heart, give her empathy, and then offer him love, knowing that is what he is asking for. I love that.

Entry filed under: family life, inspiration.

fun becoming conscious

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hannah Gaitten  |  May 12, 2009 at 7:39 pm

    Oh my goodness, that wrap looks amazing! Did you use Nori to wrap it?

    I made a super yummy dish this morning- I usually LOVE omelets with mushrooms, spinach and onions, but I’m keeping up with the raw so I marinated some mushrooms (a variety that I got in a grab bag at the Farmers Market) with soy sauce, lemon juice, fresh garlic and onions overnight and popped them in the dehydrator (they only needed about 2 hours). Then I wilted some spinach with a little olive oil and salt- just massage it until it is wilted to desired conistency and mixed it with the mushroom mixture- so delicious! It tasted very similar to the cooked version I used to make, but so much better for me!

    Did I pass along my recipe for Kale Chips? I can’t remember, so sorry if I did already! Get several bunches of kale, it doesn’t really matter which variety. I usually get 3 bunches as that fills my dehydrator. Rinse the leaves and strip off the stem, tearing the leaves into pieces as you go. I do each bunch separately- put the kale into a big bowl and add about a Tablespoon of olive oil and a little less than a teaspoon of salt- I prefer Celtic Sea Salt. Massage the leaves until wilted, just takes a few minutes (great workout for your hands/arms!) spread out on a dehydrator sheet and do the same to the rest of the kale. Dehydrate at 105 for several hours- depending on the humidity where you are, anywhere from 4-8 hours, or until desired crispness. I love potato chips, so when I am craving something salty and cruchy, this is what I go for!

    I’m experimenting with cauliflower “popcorn”, I’ll let you know how it turns out!

    I love the picture of your kids sleeping together- so peaceful and calming just looking at them- so precious!

    I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day!

    Reply
    • 2. klaroche  |  May 15, 2009 at 3:04 pm

      Hannah:
      These recipes sound so yummy! Thanks for sharing. I did wrap that in nori…yum. The breakfast omlette, what a great idea. I’m not strictly raw, but sure enjoying the smoothie in am, then huge salad for lunch and dinner wrapped in either nori or romaine. Just made a chai spice chutney (dates, cinnimanon, ginger, cloves, can’t remember rest) and that drizzled on wrap is scrumptious. Such a time of bounty right now, too, with all the fresh local greens. ahhh.
      Have a great weekend.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



