i want to remember

April 18, 2009 at 5:09 am 4 comments

I want to remember
you pushing her on the swing, twirling her around, and the sound of her laughing, the look of her dizzy eyes of joy.

I want to remember
watching you run across the field in the sunshine with that pure sweet smile.

I want to remember
you going to sleep with your hockey helmet on, protection from the monsters.

I want to remember
the smell of your skin.

I want to remember
how we can be so mad with each other, and that it never really matters. Nothing will ever touch the love I have for you.

I want to remember
you asking me and saschy to come and be with you, that you always invite her too.

I want to remember
you asking me if I made this dinner then telling me it tastes pretty good.

I want to remember
how I feel as I write this
because what I really want to remember
can never be put into words.

picture-1754

Entry filed under: inspiration.

the raw edge of life chocolate soup

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Theresa  |  April 18, 2009 at 9:20 am

    You inspired me to do this too. Thank you 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. heidi  |  April 19, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    what a really, really beautiful entry 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Joanna Smetanka  |  April 21, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    really beautiful Kris. this entry brought tears to my eyes. and reminded me to write these precious moments down.

    Reply
    • 4. klaroche  |  April 22, 2009 at 3:45 am

      i’m so glad, joanna.
      yes…the beautiful moments. i cried while writing it and felt so good to feel that deeply.
      love you all
      k

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



