thought vacation

April 10, 2009 at 3:45 am 1 comment

Oh yes. Today I declared a thought vacation as a way of stepping both of my feet deeper into this experience of my life. Being a wee sleepy from my 3:30am wide-awake-let’s-get-up boy meant that anything less would mean trouble. So, be here, be here, be here all day. And guess what? Delights that I might have otherwise missed…here, I’ll show you.
picture-1435

picture-1439

picture-1448

picture-1480

picture-1496

picture-1503

picture-1520

picture-1504

picture-1483

Elliott took a sip of this decaf soy latte and said "lovely".

Of course, my efforts weren’t perfect, far from it. I caught noticed myself thinking, oh, every three seconds or so, but somehow even this had more ease to it after my declaration than before. Yes. I’ll be taking this kind of vacation more often. I just don’t want to miss one second of what is actually happening right in front of my nose.

Entry filed under: conscious parenting.

see with your heart sweet feet and weekend giveaway

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Nan  |  April 10, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    Hello! I just hopped over from my friend Theresa’s blog. I love yours!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



