see with your heart

April 9, 2009 at 4:07 am 2 comments

picture-1464
How do you want to see things?

A family’s only car gets totalled in an accident, no one hurt. They don’t have money for a new one. They happen to borrow a friend’s shiny new Prius for a day and observe it sitting in their driveway. Instead of feeling envious, Ahhhh. This is what’s coming our way. This is what it feels like to have a great car for our family.

A mama, fierce in her desire to be home with her baby, goes two years with no income, living on a credit card. Being impeccable about not spending a cent extra for ANYTHING, she accumulates a mere $6000 debt. Still, no fun little sprees, ever, and the potential for gnawing worry. Instead, This is the happiest I have ever been in my life.

Someone tells me that she doesn’t want to be my friend anymore. She is about to have a baby and her partner is a longtime friend, so I won’t be involved in any way. Instead of feeling rejected, I choose to see I am actually being SPARED.

What I am trying to say is…SEE with your HEART so that you can see what you really want to see. Look only in those places that nurture the deepest part of you. Think thoughts that feed your soul.

Entry filed under: inspiration.

sweet girl thought vacation

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Theresa  |  April 9, 2009 at 11:01 am

    My paid maternity leave is ending. I still want to be at home with my baby. Having extra money was nice, but i’d rather be broke with my baby than ”rich” with her in daycare. Thanks for reminding me just how broke I need to be 😉

    Reply
  • 2. klaroche  |  April 9, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    Oh Theresa. I remember when I worked for a bit with Elliott (big regret) and every penny I spent I realized meant time away from him. Such a helpful reminder. I’m deeply grateful to be connected to you, someone in the world wanting to be with her baby.
    With so much love.k

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



