the river

April 6, 2009 at 2:50 am 2 comments

Stop being who you think you are and start being who you are. Let yourself know what you know.

Adyashanti

I’ve been listening lately, tuning into what I know and noticing. This kind of knowing hangs out somewhere mysterious, beyond facts and figures. Maybe it’s in our bones, or our cells. The frequency is definitely outside of the realm of brain knowing.

When I soften around the edges, and turn down the volume of my thinking mind, I hear something else. Like who is calling when the phone rings. Or what food my body actually needs. Even more profound is what I know when it comes to my children.

I know when she is about to wake up. I know when he needs me to stay closer. I know when it’s unsafe to drive with them. I know before they fall that they are about to fall. I know which direction to walk with them to come face to face with something extra fine.

You know that knowing I’m talking about? You do, I’m sure of it. If you want to get closer, to hear that wise whispering, imagine being a river. When you interact with your children from that place, trusting yourself, things become, well, you know.

Oh, and if you are the scientific type, here is some data for you:
-the heart is made of 60% of same type of cells as the brain (heart-mind connection? oh yes)
-energy fields flow out of the heart with measurable strength within 3 feet of body
-the infant awakens intelligence in the mother-intuition-information not available through the senses, powers she doesn’t know she has

Information from Joseph Chilton Pearce

Entry filed under: nature. Tags: , , , , , , .

weekend giveaway! spring

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Theresa  |  April 6, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    Once when I was making the bed, I put a pillow on the ground. It struck me as odd that I put it there. I normally put it on the bedside table. Within 2 minutes my baby who was playing, fell off the bed and directly onto the pillow. Directly. In the middle.

    I had put it there for her.

    Reply
    • 2. klaroche  |  April 7, 2009 at 4:31 am

      oh yes you did.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



