Let the inner animal out.

March 7, 2009 at 4:27 am 1 comment

There are studies that claim that a person’s body odor renders them attractive to a mate with a complimentary set of genes. This results in strong offspring. Today we use so many deodorants, perfumes, fabric softeners, and room sprays that our human smell is completely masked. And our offspring are getting weaker. What this means to me is that the design of our bodies and parent-child relationships are PERFECT already. There is no need to hide ourselves from each other. Let the inner animal out.

My inner animal likes:
to smell my children
to feel winter sun on my face
to move my body

My inner animal doesn’t care about:
current economic trends
dog hair on my pants, couch, sweater
a clean car

My inner animal wants:
to hold my baby
to sleep in a pile of family
to eat whole grains and meat sometimes

My inner animal doesn’t want:
tight clothes
cheesy puffs
fluorescent lighting

What does your inner animal want? How smelly and human are you willing to be?

Echo and Natalie (post by Natalie)

Echo and Natalie (post by Natalie)

Entry filed under: inspiration.

freedom parenting as a path of awakening.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. heidibuecking  |  March 9, 2009 at 5:32 am

    i really enjoyed this entry natalie and echo 😉 great food for thought for me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



