Be curious. Be kind.

February 19, 2009 at 4:21 am 3 comments

What do you need?
May I hold you?
What’s happening for you?
He’s using that right now. Will this one work for you?
What are you feeling?
How can I help you?
Would you be interested in this?
Are you frustrated? Are you needing space?
Can I help you with that?
Yes.
Absolutely.
I would love to.
Definitely.
Will this work?
What if we tried it this way?
What’s your idea?
What are you hoping for?
What would you like?
What would you prefer?
What’s your opinion?

I’m so grateful for you.
sleeping-blue-boy

Entry filed under: inspiration.

time outs are bad for children What’s in your thoughts?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bob Collier  |  June 2, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    That’s one of the most beautiful baby photos I’ve ever seen.

    Reply
  • 2. Beverley  |  June 16, 2009 at 8:20 am

    a poem for anyone of any age and a lesson to live our lives by… thank you so very much!

    Reply
  • 3. Family Matters  |  July 2, 2009 at 5:36 am

    Beautiful photo and beautiful approach to parenting. I know I’m SO grateful for my own kids.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



