What’s possible when you let life be..

January 19, 2009 at 7:43 pm Leave a comment

This life, this precious life exists WITH dishes piled in the sink, toys all over the floor, eight billion projects on the go everywhere, laundry-oh yes, so much laundry….this life. THIS LIFE. is mine.

Am I willing to let it be what it is? Even exactly like it as it is? Am I willing to let go of my struggle to get to what’s next, and my clinging to what has been?

As I sit here, still in my jammies, with sick baby girl resting and big boy gone skiing, I relax and let go. And in that sweet moment of release, everything opens up and becomes possible. Joy. Peace. Happiness.

It is all so right. Right now.

Entry filed under: inspiration.

a button for your thoughts Do I yell at my kids?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



